## UNION COUNTY - 7th Class

Formed on March 22, 1813 from part of Northumberland County

## Boroughs

Name of Borough	Incorporated	Town Laid Out or Settled	Incorporated From
Hartleton	Sept. 18, 1858	S 1773	Hartley Township
Lewisburg	Mar. 31, 1812	March 1785	
Mifflinburg	Apr. 14, 1827	June 20, 1794	
New Berlin	June 18, 1795	1792	

## Second Class Townships

Name of Township	Incorporated	Settled	Incorporated From
Buffalo	Apr. 9, 1772	1770	Incorporated while part of Northumberland County
East Buffalo	Jan. 1792		Buffalo Township
Gregg	Mar. 21, 1865	1787	White Deer Township
Hartley	Apr. 11, 1811	1770	Incorporated while part of
			Northumberland County
Kelly	1824	1783	White Deer Township
Lewis	Feb. 14, 1857	1770	Hartley Township
Limestone	Feb. 26, 1850	1769	West Buffalo Township
Union	Sept. 1815	1769	East Buffalo Township
West Buffalo	Jan. 1793	1769	Buffalo Township
White Deer	Feb. 1776	1772	Buffalo Township

l Godcharles

<sup>2</sup> History of That Part of the Susquehanna and Juniata Valleys Embraced in the Counties of Mifflin, Juniata, Perry, Union and Snyder in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Vol. II(Philadelphia: Everts, Peck and Richards, 1886).